Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Libertalia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dusk resolution clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Ramundi
Canada
Cornwall
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rulebook isn't entirely clear on this, so I wanted to be sure.

When resolving a character card, does it's Dusk effect resolve before or after its owner takes a booty token?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Brunell
Canada
Bromont
Quebec
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dusk:

Split the booty in decreasing order of rank.
Special action in decreasing order of rank.

It's on each player aid.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Monika Żabicka
Poland
Wodzisław Śl.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So, what does "resolved at the same time" mean?

I thought you activate a dusk action when taking a booty token with the character, but you're saying we first take tokens and then resolve actions?

I haven't seen the players' aids, just translating the rules and have to be sure :what:
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thanasis Patsios
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Veridiana wrote:
I thought you activate a dusk action when taking a booty token


Surely that must be the way to go. Otherwise characters like the Cabin Boy (don't take any booty tiles) and the Cook (take an extra booty tile) have no meaning at all.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Monika Żabicka
Poland
Wodzisław Śl.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, that makes much sense. but what about the doubts in the first post here? does it somehow matter if it's activated BEFORE or AFTER taking a booty?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick D'Agostino
United States
Parma Heights
Ohio
flag msg tools
It happens simultaneously. There are only two cards that have the dusk action and it's either take no booty tokens or take an extra booty token. If you took a tile and then resolved the action then the Cabin Boy's effect wouldn't do anything.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Monika Żabicka
Poland
Wodzisław Śl.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thnaks a lot! :D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.