Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Melee weapon with blast ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
miloboy gogogo
Thailand
Bangkok
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think Rune master has skill that
make every weapon he wear as Rune

and skill that grant Blast to attaking with rune weapon


what happen if Rune master equip with grinding axe ?

will blast effect himself ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
miloboy wrote:
I think Rune master has skill that
make every weapon he wear as Rune

and skill that grant Blast to attaking with rune weapon


what happen if Rune master equip with grinding axe ?

will blast effect himself ?

I don't have the cards handy, but right off I would say "yes".

I can't remember if Blast is optional or not, though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There was some discussion earlier about this. The rules are clear that enemy figures are affected, friendly figures are affected, but they are unclear about whether you are a friendly figure or if you are immune (something in the movement rules makes it seem like the acting figure is not friendly to itself). The conclusion was undecided and we were hoping the FAQ would give us an answer, but not yet.

So it's up to your group if it affects you or not. I think it does, but the rules are ambiguous enough to support either interpretation.

-shnar
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
miloboy gogogo
Thailand
Bangkok
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'll give him shadow rune

but this look cool -0-

Break the rune / Blast

Wow You smash the axe to the ground and earth quake appear

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
miloboy gogogo
Thailand
Bangkok
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
sigmazero13 wrote:
miloboy wrote:
I think Rune master has skill that
make every weapon he wear as Rune

and skill that grant Blast to attaking with rune weapon


what happen if Rune master equip with grinding axe ?

will blast effect himself ?

I don't have the cards handy, but right off I would say "yes".

I can't remember if Blast is optional or not, though.



Optional but it just look cool cool
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aswin Agastya
Indonesia
Bekasi
Jawa Barat
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Monster-moving crossbow + blast sounds funny.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sevej wrote:
Monster-moving crossbow + blast sounds funny.

Ooooo, how would that resolve? Does the blast resolve on the square the monster was on before the move? Or does the blast resolve on the square the monster moves to?

-shnar
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Kelly
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
Allow me to introduce myself. I am Hexachlorophene J. Goodfortune, Kidnapper-At-Large, and Devourer of Tortoises par Excellence, at your service.
badge
If you can read this, then this sentence is false.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
shnar wrote:
Sevej wrote:
Monster-moving crossbow + blast sounds funny.

Ooooo, how would that resolve? Does the blast resolve on the square the monster was on before the move? Or does the blast resolve on the square the monster moves to?


The blast resolves on the target square, which does not move.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aswin Agastya
Indonesia
Bekasi
Jawa Barat
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's call it the bowling ball shot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I take it then everyone in the blast can be moved one square (in different directions even)?

-shnar
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.