Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Legacy: Gears of Time» Forums » General

Subject: quick action question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Sessoms
United States
Butler
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
I'm a Super Genius, but not in the style of Mark Madden, Local sports idiot.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lemme make sure i got this..

The rules say you can repeat any action during a turn.. does this mean I can do this?

Travel to the past (action)
Establish (action)
Travel (repeated action)
Influence (action)

What i think i'm trying to get at (its 240am and my brains are scrambled from reading a ton of rules) is: I can do three of the actions as many times or does it mean i can do an action, then another action, then a repeated action and then another action thus ending my turn..

am I making sense?

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Heuer
United States
Apple Valley
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On your turn you can take three actions. The options for those three actions are:

Move backward in time
Establish a technology in your timeframe
Draw two cards and keep one
Influence a technology in your timeframe

Possible turn examples:

A. Draw, Draw, Draw

B. Move, Establish, Move

C. Draw, Establish, Influence

Does that clear it up?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Sessoms
United States
Butler
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
I'm a Super Genius, but not in the style of Mark Madden, Local sports idiot.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Perfect Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.