Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Masquerade Ball Lieutenant Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dustin Chang
United States
IRVINE
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hey Guys,

I have two questions about this quest.

1. In the quest Masquerade Ball encounter 1, Eliza can escort the guests out the exit just like the monsters. However the rules say a monster who leaves the map this way cannot return. Does this mean if Eliza escorts a guest off the exit won't be able to return?

2. If Eliza is damaged in encounter 1, would the damage carry over to Encounter 2?

Thanks in advance for all your help guys!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Skolo
Netherlands
R`dam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. yes
2. no
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vernan Stanton
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
badge
Trapped In A World I Never Made...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. we let our OL bring her back on the exit like the heros can return on the entrance, but this was after a bit of an argument between us all.
2. we carried over health between encounters as you do with heros.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Albritton
United States
Tupelo
Mississippi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
skolo wrote:
1. yes
2. no


This

NerdyCat wrote:
1. we let our OL bring her back on the exit like the heros can return on the entrance, but this was after a bit of an argument between us all.
2. we carried over health between encounters as you do with heros.


1. Lieutenants are treated as monsters. If Eliza could come back, the quest guide would mention it in the details.

2. So, in your game, if the heroes managed to kill Eliza in encounter one, you would carry over her death and auto-win encounter two? No, any damage done to Eliza is not carried over to the next encounter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As noted, Lieutenants are special monsters, but they're still monsters. So anything that affects a "monster" also affects a Lieutenant.

And in the quest setup, it does not state carry over any wounds, so treat Eliza as fresh.

-shnar
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Chang
United States
IRVINE
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks guys much appreciate all your help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.