Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Thunderstone Advance: Towers of Ruin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scabbark rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick
Canada
St-Bruno
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The aftermath of Scabbark (undead-treefolk) is listed as follow:

"If the Total Attack Value did not exceed this card's Health by 2 or more, destroy all cards in your hand"

What are considered card in your hand.

Lets say out of the six card I had:
- Hero #1 with a equipment card
- Hero #2
- Spell that was used for its dungeon ability
- Villager that had no dungeon ability
- Previously killed monster with no dungeon ability

I killed Scabbark but not by 2 points. Are all my cards considered in my hand or just the one that had no used in the fight (Villager and Previously killed monster) ?

Not sure what is considered "in your hand".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Redford
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Every card drawn is considered in your hand. The only way to get them out before the battle is to use some dungeon abilities to get them discarded. Otherwise, whether they helped out in the fight or not, they are "in your hand" and susceptible to being destroyed.
5 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will M. Baker
United States
Silverton
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Even your Familiar is considered part of your hand.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lord Caspian
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
So if your Familiar is on the table in front of you, not being used in the example above but is being saved to use on a later turn, it would still be destroyed?

If the answer is yes then I guess that school of thought would also apply to any Treasure cards in front of you being saved to be used on future turns. Treasure cards from the pre-Thunderstone:Advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick
Canada
St-Bruno
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.