Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War and Peace» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gibraltar rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Kmak
United States
Parrish
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Is Gibraltar a British home area? The reason I ask is because the rules say that during new unit placement you can put as many units as you want in a controlled home area. It does not seem right that you can place as many units as you want so far from England without having to transport them there.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Panzer2C wrote:
Is Gibraltar a British home area? The reason I ask is because the rules say that during new unit placement you can put as many units as you want in a controlled home area. It does not seem right that you can place as many units as you want so far from England without having to transport them there.
This has been addressed in at least two different threads here.

A sentence got dropped out of the final proof.

I recommend that it would be a good exercise for you to find that thread and the fix.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
grant wylie
United States
va. beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Gibraltar is not a home area for unit placement
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.