Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wars are won with quills and Greatjon Umber? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
I H
msg tools
One question:

Can a Stark player that has been targeted by "wars are won with quills still" and prevented to attack and defend in military challenge, use Greatjon Umber's ability to participate in current military challenge?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Ach
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Since "attacking" and "defending" constitute declaring characters, Greatjon will be able to use his ability to defend in that challenge, since his ability allows him to bypass the declaration step of challenges. However, since you won't be able to declare that challenge as an attacker, he won't be able to jump in as the attacker; the challenge must have already been declared, which you can't do because of WAWwQ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.