Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Duke» Forums » Rules

Subject: Not sure of a move rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Crabtree
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
In this picture is Morgan's in guard?


photo hosting
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Redfearn
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, the pikeman is blocking.

If the pikeman were not there, then yes. If Arthur had a jump, then yes.

Best option in this scenario, move your champion since you effective have Arthur blocked in from threat. He cant move direcly back b/c of pikeman. He cant take the pikeman b/c of morgana. He cant move diagonal b/c of footman. Game in 2 moves from champion up 1, then footman over 1 to capture on the diagonal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fiendish Williams
China
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes.in this phase,author can not capture morgan because the pikeman block it's moving ability.(author can not jump - right?)and if author capture the pikeman, he will be captured by champion;and if author go back to any place below him that he could capture morgan, he will be captured by footman, pikeman, or morgan.so, if this is morgan's turn, I think he should move any other tile that not in this area.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.