Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Consequential» Forums » Rules

Subject: Crest Claim rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Vetter
Denmark
Hilleroed
flag msg tools
Hi,

Can you claim a crest from a location even though there are cards on the location (challenges or pages)? It seems so by the rules, but are that intended?

In the setup it says, roll to add each Rift to the Sequence. So you roll 2 dice three times? What if some rolls are the same? Wouldn't this rolling 2 dice to add rifts make them be close together at 5-6-7-8?? That's intentional?

-Martin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Martin, thanks for your interest in the game!

Yes, you can claim a Crest from a location that has cards on it, but you can't use the location's ability until it is cleared.

Yes, you roll to add each of the obstacles to the Sequence -- any time you roll to add a card to the Sequence and the space is full, you go clockwise until you find an empty space.

Sometimes this will lead to a group of Rifts together, so you'll have to use your abilities to move them around the Sequence.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.