Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card 92, Double Agent rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven
United States
Spokane
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
"The mystery of life isn't a problem to solve, but a reality to experience"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am curious about this card. Can it remove an enemy agent from anyone's power card (as long as the agent is not your own of course), or only from your own power card?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
SW_Cygnus wrote:
I am curious about this card. Can it remove an enemy agent from anyone's power card (as long as the agent is not your own of course), or only from your own power card?


As written, from any power card. But I don't think that was Ed's intention.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven
United States
Spokane
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
"The mystery of life isn't a problem to solve, but a reality to experience"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is what I thought... it seems like a really powerful card if that is the case! Plus you could reap benefits (card draw, card play, cheap marriage) for removing the agent in the first place.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Kiefte
Canada
Dartmouth
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SW_Cygnus wrote:
I am curious about this card. Can it remove an enemy agent from anyone's power card (as long as the agent is not your own of course), or only from your own power card?


The card says "enemy" informant. That would also seem to limit it to informants of powers that you are actually at war with.

I never noticed that before. I think I've been using it wrong.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven
United States
Spokane
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
"The mystery of life isn't a problem to solve, but a reality to experience"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mkiefte wrote:
The card says "enemy" informant. That would also seem to limit it to informants of powers that you are actually at war with.

I never noticed that before. I think I've been using it wrong.


Weird... The reference card also does not mention "enemy" at all as one of the "Offensive Actions" of the Gain Intelligence action (implying that anyone's informant if on your power card could be removed).

We probably just need to have this clarified. Ed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Beach
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Any agent can be neutralized by this card. It doesn't have to be a power you are at war with. I guess when I wrote the card I was thinking that (as far as Espionage goes) everyone is an enemy.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven
United States
Spokane
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
"The mystery of life isn't a problem to solve, but a reality to experience"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Ed!

Can it neutralize an agent on any player's power card, not just the power who is playing the Double Agent card as an event?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Beach
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I think to truly be a double agent it would have to an Informant that starts the impulse on YOUR card.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven
United States
Spokane
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
"The mystery of life isn't a problem to solve, but a reality to experience"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As always, thank you for taking the time to answer my questions!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aron
Sweden
flag msg tools
Can you play Double Agent if all your informants are neutralized?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Beach
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
No you would not be able to play it in that case.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Maginity
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the power triggering the event use one of his agents that is already on another power card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Beach
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes, agents on other power cards are always available to be placed elsewhere with a new Espionage activity that calls for such an agent to be added.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.