A C hayes
Ireland
Co Waterford IRELAND
IRELAND
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hey,

Using Day of Heroes and we're in a scenario where shadows have come into play, hoping someone would be kind enough to clear some rules up.

Setup is a Ranger force in square F12, on the second floor, firing onto a 0-2-4 in square G10, on ground level. Question is, do the buildings F11/G11 cast a shadow onto G10. I assumed that shadows were cast in straight lines, e.g. F12 cant fire over F11 into F10, but can into G10.

Also, what are the movement restrictions on helicopters, e.g. how many times in an impulse can a Heli move, change hover/flying status, before firing/halting.

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A C hayes
Ireland
Co Waterford IRELAND
IRELAND
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks very much for clearing that up.

Could I also quickly ask if there is a firepower penalty for a Delta Team sniper performing an Assault Move?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
toner wrote:
Also, what are the movement restrictions on helicopters, e.g. how many times in an impulse can a Heli move, change hover/flying status, before firing/halting.


In general, a helicopter can fire once, and change modes once. It can move before and after firing, and after changing to Flying mode.

toner wrote:
Could I also quickly ask if there is a firepower penalty for a Delta Team sniper performing an Assault Move?


The same as other units (-2). It is possible for units to have a net negative FP, but in the case of Delta Snipers, they add 2D6 (vice 1D6), so are still very potent.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.