Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Wiz-War (eighth edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Taking Treasure from a Wizard that is Transporting it rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
We had a situation come up in our first game where a wizard could move to the same space as another wizard who was currently carrying a treasure. Is it possible for the wizard to 'steal' the treasure out from the other wizard using the same pick up rules - ending his action phase, etc.?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikkel Øberg
Denmark
Virum
flag msg tools
badge
Ahh, you found me... Run!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Shreder wrote:
We had a situation come up in our first game where a wizard could move to the same space as another wizard who was currently carrying a treasure. Is it possible for the wizard to 'steal' the treasure out from the other wizard using the same pick up rules - ending his action phase, etc.?

No it is not, there is however a spell that specifically allows this.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Grawan
Germany
Lehrte
Niedersachsen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not as far as I know... you'd need a spell card for something like this.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.