Hugh Grotius
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Monsters can't avail themselves of the "additional movement" rules, right? That is, because they have no fatigue, they can't generate extra movement by digging into their health, any more than a hero can, right?

Likewise, I assume familiars can't use "additional movement," as they have no fatigue to burn.

Just checking; our Overlord wanted me to ask. My reaction to the OL was: you get cards that give you similar abilities, so relax.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Skolo
Netherlands
R`dam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
they cant. fatigue = wound in case of the monsters.
you can use extra movement by using some OL cards for example
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
André Oord
Netherlands
SNAKKERBUREN
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

The rule book suggests the player who read the rules should play the Overlord
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Skolo
Netherlands
R`dam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
come on Andre, let us be nice to each other
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
miloboy gogogo
Thailand
Bangkok
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
they can't generate extra movement by digging into their health

I think even Hero can't do that isn' it ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin Reeve
Switzerland
St-Légier
Vaud
flag msg tools
badge
Looking for a game session in Switzerland? Send me a pm!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
miloboy wrote:
they can't generate extra movement by digging into their health

I think even Hero can't do that isn' it ?
You are right.
But a Hero has Stamina he can dig into by spending fatigue.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hugh Grotius
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the confirmation.

My Overlord is one of my kids, and no, she hasn't read the rules as carefully as me (though she has looked at them). But she wanted to play the Overlord, and more power to her -- she's doing a great job. She's beaten me and my son in both of the first two campaign quests. (Though she had some help from her bumbling dad in "First Blood.") I think anyone can play the Overlord, so long as one person in the group is an authority on the rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.