Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spirit speaker ability query. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Miles
United States
Murfreesboro
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok so tempest says that each monster within X spaces "suffers 2 wounds". Can these wounds be reduced by defense dice, or are they immediate?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Albritton
United States
Tupelo
Mississippi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They each receive two wounds. Defense dice are not rolled.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Defense dice are only done when rolling attacks. Any other kind of damage just goes straight through (like the Disciple's Radiant Light skill).

-shnar
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.