Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Summoner Wars: Master Set» Forums » General

Subject: units with a cost of zero rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
brian mcelligott
United States
saratoga springs
Utah
flag msg tools
do summoners count as units with a summoning cost of zero. like with the cave goblin event card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Daneman
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Summoners don't have a summoning cost, so I'm pretty sure the answer is "no".
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julio

Hidalgo
Texas
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gondorwarrior wrote:
do summoners count as units with a summoning cost of zero. like with the cave goblin event card?

No, they don't.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wind Lane
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
RPGs - Natures way of saying "You would never be able to do this in real life." NOT A BAD THING.
badge
All the world's a stage, and I feel like the janitor.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Summoners can't have a summoning cost, because otherwise you wouldn't be starting with a summoner - and with no summoner to summon the summoner, you lose pretty darn quick.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carthoris Pyramidos
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Phoenix Elf Archer - 1 Magic
Phoenix Elf Fencer - 0 Magic
Prince Elien - Priceless
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian mcelligott
United States
saratoga springs
Utah
flag msg tools
Because on the ios it lets sneaks use the abilities on 0 cost cards
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carthoris Pyramidos
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gondorwarrior wrote:
Because on the ios it lets sneaks use the abilities on 0 cost cards


Ha, ha. iOS fail. robot
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andre Levesque
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've never seen the IOS let me use Gablin Rage or Goblin rush with Sneeks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
I don't remember Sneeks being able to use zero-cost abilities on iOS.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Immortal Penguin
United States
New York
flag msg tools
I think the confusion comes from the symbols.
When you play Goblin Rage/Rush the symbols are put onto Sneeks' card,
but he is not able to use them. Not sure why the symbols are there.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.