Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dark Pact : Necromancer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
miloboy gogogo
Thailand
Bangkok
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It said to transfer all or none damage from necromancer / reanimate to reanimate / necromancer

Can I transfer excess target health ?

If Necromancer get 10 damage can he transfer all 10 damage to reanimate

or just only 6 ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Triu Greykith
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
miloboy wrote:
If Necromancer get 10 damage can he transfer all 10 damage to reanimate

That's my assumption -- bony bod likely disintegrates ...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vernan Stanton
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
badge
Trapped In A World I Never Made...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say yes all damage. It's just that the reanimate is defeated after soaking up 6 damage (excess damage wasted)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Exactly, the Necro has an awesome absorbing ability, in our games it's made the need for a healer redundant, since it's rare the Necro takes much damage (you have to hit him multiple times, just get that reanimate killed, then he finally takes damage). AND this is AFTER any of the Necromancer's defense ability (i.e. dice, armor, shields, etc).

-shnar
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.