Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dungeon Command: Sting of Lolth» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Any" ability on card question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ubergeek
United States
Washougal
Washington
flag msg tools
Be Happy in your Game!
badge
I spent 100 Geek Gold and all I got was this lousy overtext message!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can cards with "Any" on them be played on an opponent's figure or can you only play it on figures you control? There's a card that lets you remove a card from a figure that has the "Any" ability.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
László Horváth
Hungary
Veszprém
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On page 8, the "Play Order Cards" action is under the ACTIVATE phase, so it seems You can play order cards only on creature You control and activated.

It would be interesting to allow this though, especially for multiplayer games, where You want to "help out" Your ally. But with the current rules It seems impossible, as also tapping comes into the picture, what You probably shouldn't do with other players' creatures.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Outlaw
United Kingdom
Devizes
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
badge
The Wing Warrior - learn more at www.facebook.com/thelegendriders
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"ANY" doesn't mean you can play the card on any creature, it means you can play it on any of your creatures regardless of their abilities.

The section in the rules on page 11 entitled "Playing Order Cards" states that cards are played to command YOUR creatures.

Of course, there may be cards that, when played on one of your creatures, allows you to add or remove a card from an opponent's creature.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.