Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: breaking bases? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
bob rico
msg tools
When deciding if a base is broken to be scored, do u go by the power levels of the minions that is printed on the card or their modified stats?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
Happy grandfather!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I use the modified power.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Teverbaugh
United States
Anderson
Indiana (IN)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Modified.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Victor Aldridge
United States
Terre Haute
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You should use the power of the minions including any bonuses given by other cards. (Otherwise, what's the use for any of the other cards?)

A good rule of thumb - if the minion is on the table, other things on the table affect it. If it's in your hand, they don't. ie. You can play a 2nd War Raptor using the Homeworld's ability because, until you play it, it's just a 2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.