Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Elder Sign» Forums » Rules

Subject: Applying Terror Penalties And Focusing W/ Amanda rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Baudendistel
United States
Mattydale
New York
flag msg tools
mb
I'm not sure how terrors on Adventure cards work. I get that if you fail at completing a task AND roll a terror, that you suffer the terror consequence (losing one stamina or losing one sanity, etc), but does this happen only once per roll or just once per adventure? I'm guessing once, otherwise it could drain you and kill you in one adventure.

Also, since Amanda has the ability to complete multiple tasks in one turn, does that mean she can complete one task, and then focus an item for her next task roll?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
Happy grandfather!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Terror effects can happen on every die roll not just once per adventure.

You can focus only when you fail at a task so I don't believe you could focus with Amanda in that situation.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.