Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Removing Influence discs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Cook
United States
Bloomington
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When an influence disc is removed (either through bankruptcy or the the Influence action), can it be removed in such a way that part of your empire is separated from the rest, or do you have to keep everything intact? In our game tonight, a player needed to remove a disc to be able to afford taxes at the end of the round, and was wanting to remove one from an empty area III hex. Doing so would have left one more area III hex of hers isolated from the rest of her empire. Is this a valid move?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Riku Riekkinen
Finland
Jyväskylä
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
bwcook123 wrote:
When an influence disc is removed (either through bankruptcy or the the Influence action), can it be removed in such a way that part of your empire is separated from the rest,


Yes

bwcook123 wrote:
or do you have to keep everything intact?


No

bwcook123 wrote:
In our game tonight, a player needed to remove a disc to be able to afford taxes at the end of the round, and was wanting to remove one from an empty area III hex. Doing so would have left one more area III hex of hers isolated from the rest of her empire. Is this a valid move?


Yes
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Hammond
United States
League City
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A very useful tactic is to burrow out in the III hexes. Many are not very good hexes so pulling your disk off after claiming the discovery tile is key. But the deep hexes are good for building monoliths in devil
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.