Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

The Great Redoubt» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement Phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Mathews
United States
Indianapolis
IN - Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
So, has anyone here become proficient with this game? I have a question regarding troop movements. The rules state that unit counters can only use their full movement allowance if they move with a commander. It goes on to say that the unit must begin, move, and end movement with that commander. But here is the question I have, Commanders have 12 movement points - can they move with a unit and then "go back" and help another unit or units move... It makes a BIG difference to the game, since one side is more or less entrenched and not moving (the Russians), while the French must maneuver to win the battle!
Thanks if anybody knows!
WmJ
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.