Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Samurai Battles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dragon cards: Bravery / Cowards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
no flag
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bravery say:

"Play before your opponents combat roll"

Cowards say:

"Play before your combat roll".


Fearing a typo omission, I was wondering if those cards really concern both types of combats (close and range combat) ? Maybe they should only concern close combat ?

Thanks in advance .
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Rewoldt
United States
Loveland
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pretty confident that no omission has been made on those cards - flags from ranged attacks count the same as flags from close combat, just less likely they will be rolled due to the lower numbers of combat dice. Still, may be a situation where being able to impose/ignore is game changing/saving.

Also, for what it's worth, the similar cards in BattleLore impact both melee (close combat) and ranged attacks.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
no flag
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.