Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Memoir '44: Overlord» Forums » Rules

Subject: gung-ho vs overlord rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Bazynski
Poland
warsaw
mazowieckie
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
how do gung-ho rules of americans work in overlord? extra unit ordered per order card played, or 1 extra unit per turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clexton27
United States
Forest
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the Operation Overlord Expansion Rule Book:

Quote:
Overlord in the
Pacific Theater

The US Marine Corps Commander-in-Chief can let
one, and one only, of his Field Generals order 1 more
unit than indicated on the Section card he gave him
to play. He chooses which one, and tells him so at the
start of the turn, when giving his Command cards out.

All Tactic cards that activate 1 to 4 units activate 2
to 5 instead, even if multiple Field Generals receive
a Tactic card this turn.
When a US Marine Corps Field General or
Commander-in-Chief counter-attacks his Japanese
opponent through the play of a Counter-Attack card,
he orders 1 more unit than indicated on the card
of his opponent.

The reverse is not true and a Japanese General
countering a US Marine Corps Field General that
plays a Move Out card to order 5 units only counterattacks
with 4 of his own, for instance.

The Air Power, Air Sortie, Artillery Bombard,
Barrage, Close Assault, Infantry Assault and Their
Finest Hour cards are all unaffected by the US
Marine Corps Gung-Ho! power.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Bazynski
Poland
warsaw
mazowieckie
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks, I'll assume the 'plain' overlord works the same way as operation overlord.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bart de Groot
United Kingdom
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bazik123 wrote:
thanks, I'll assume the 'plain' overlord works the same way as operation overlord.


Operation Overlord is an expansion which provides Overlord components such as cards and cardboard counters, but no scenarios or boards. You would use the same Overlord rules using 2 standard boards or a BattleMap.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.