Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: Wrath of Ashardalon Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Encounter: Trip Wire rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nordrocon -
Germany
flag msg tools
An adventure goes to an unexplored edge and draws an tile with an black triangle.
He puts a monster on the scorch mark of that new tile.

In the villain phase he gets the "Trip Wire" encounter, which says that he has to be draw a monster card
and place that monster on the closest unexplored edge. Also he is attacked by the trip wire.

So this (poor) player will be attacked by the "Trip wire", then by the monster placed on the scorch mark
and again fro the monster placed on the closest unexplored edge?

Is that correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Smith
United Kingdom
Pimlico
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep - this game is brutal at times
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.