Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Archer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
O C
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
For the Ice "Archer," it states that as an additional cost, the corp has to forfeit an agenda.

In this case, are you forfeiting something that is already scored or something that you are advancing in the remote server?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nrgSingMOK wrote:
For the Ice "Archer," it states that as an additional cost, the corp has to forfeit an agenda.

In this case, are you forfeiting something that is already scored or something that you are advancing in the remote server?


Already scored.

p22:
Forfeiting Agendas
Some card abilities require the Corporation or Runner to forfeit
an agenda. When a player forfeits an agenda, he selects any
agenda in his score area and permanently removes it from the
game
(it does not go to Archives or the heap). He no longer
scores points for the forfeited agenda.

__
emphasis mine
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Big Head Zach
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
9 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Szpyra
United States
Fort Lauderdale
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I love the flavor text of "Archer" mentioning that the runner would be in the Danger Zone (or something to that close effect)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edwin Twentier
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
I think it's more referring to the corporation, given how it's seeming to talk to a Sysop who's just rezzed it and wasn't fully aware of all the implications thereof.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.