devastadus bam
msg tools
Had a little trouble yesterday and couldn't find it in the rule book. When the overlord brings reinforces in, can he activate the reinforces immediately? or do they have summoning sickness like magic the gathering and can not activate until next turn? Same with necromancer's familiar can he activate the turn he is summon? Thanks for the help
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R N
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
You have to look at the specific quest, sometimes reinforcements come in at the start of the OL's turn and sometimes at the end. If Reinforcements come in at the start of the OL's turn he can activate them immediately.

The Reanimate can be activated the turn it comes in since it can activated before or after the Necromancer's actions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you need to check the Quest Book for that. If the Reinforcement happens at the end of the OL turn, can't activate since the time is gone. Quick look, Fat Goblin E1 has the Reinforcements at the start of the turn and mentions the new monsters get to activate that turn, while Monster Hoard has start of turn, but no mention of allowing them to be activated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dam the Man wrote:
I think you need to check the Quest Book for that. If the Reinforcement happens at the end of the OL turn, can't activate since the time is gone. Quick look, Fat Goblin E1 has the Reinforcements at the start of the turn and mentions the new monsters get to activate that turn, while Monster Hoard has start of turn, but no mention of allowing them to be activated.

The Fat Goblin is just reinforcing normal rules. The rules are to do start-of-turn stuff, then activate each monster group, individually activating monsters. So if a monster exists before you activate the group, you get to activate that monster with that group. In other words, if a figure comes in at the start of the turn, you can activate it that turn. If it comes in at the end of the turn, all monster groups have already been activated, so it cannot be activated that turn.

-shnar
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.