Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Road to Enlightenment» Forums » Rules

Subject: Catholic Opponent rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Homer S.
Germany
Dortmund
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Could anyone please clarify the term "catholic opponent" please? It is used on a response effect on a luminary ("... if a catholic opponent gets 1 Art, you get 1 Art as well and the religious marker is moved 1 space to the catholic side.").

Two ways of interpretation could come up with this term:

1. To play this response, you and the player, who played the main action, are both catholic and "opponents" in game terms.

2. You only could play this response, when a player of the catholic opponents side, which would be an anticatholic player for sure, played the main action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dirk Knemeyer
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Homer,

It is any other player who is a Catholic. In specifically: France, Poland, Austria or Spain.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.