Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Byzantium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fortifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Meyers
United States
Frederick
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules refer to a "fortification token?" Yet I see no fortification token listed in the components list.

What is a fortification token?
How do you know it is a fortification token?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Dewsbery
United Kingdom
Sutton Coldfield
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The fortification tokens are round tokens, the same size and shape as the city tokens, except they are in the players' colours. They count as being the equivalent of an extra city "level" when it is attacked.

IIRC each player has two such pieces.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Meyers
United States
Frederick
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I presume then that any one player is limited to 2 fortifications thru the entire game?

Can two be applied to one city?

Are they discarded and reusable if they are overcome in a siege or do they always stay with that city thereafter regardless of who owns/controls that city?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mauro Di Marco
Italy
Firenze
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Visit www.ilsa-magazine.it
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. You may have at most 2 fortifications in play.

No. Each city can have at most one fortification token (which does not count towards the maximum number of token - a fortified town may have four tokens)

Yes, they can be reused.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Pessano
United States
Tampa
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you ever move your fortification?

Or are they stuck at the city for the entire game and the only way to get them back is to have the city defeated?

Thx
jonpfl
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ubergeek
United States
Washougal
Washington
flag msg tools
Be Happy in your Game!
badge
I spent 100 Geek Gold and all I got was this lousy overtext message!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The latter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.