Duke Of Lizards
Livin's mostly wasting time, and I waste my share of mine
I am a breathing time machine
I was looking up other rules and came across this older thread. For future reference, the FAQ errata changed this, which now makes Feint read as follows...
Combat Action: Choose an enemy engaged with a player. That enemy cannot attack that player this phase.
So no, Feint cannot prevent Durin's Bane from attacking both players. At least, not any more. Someone correct me if I'm wrong.
You are 100% correct.