I couldn't find it but i thought i remembered somewhere in the rules what happens in this situation. I was playing last night with a friend and the orcs where just crushing the humans to the point where i had only two humans on the field against 9 orcs. What would have happened if i had lost my remaining two humans? Does he score immediately or does he have to actually go through the process of picking up the ball, running it down, etc?
If you clear the pitch you need to still pick the ball up and score.