Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Depleted runner stack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Remy Gibson
United States
flag msg tools
http://boardgametop10s.com/audio/bg10.xml
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In our first game last night, the runner very nearly went through his entire deck. We were debating what would happen should this actually occur, and I didn't find anything in the rules about it. The conclusion I finally reached was that you would NOT reshuffle your heap and form a new stack from it.

Is this correct?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rik Van Horn
United States
Livonia
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No reshuffle, correct. However the Runner does not lose upon deck depletion as the Corp does. He just keeps playing with whatever he already has.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Enon Sci
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rokkr wrote:
No reshuffle, correct. However the Runner does not lose upon deck depletion as the Corp does. He just keeps playing with whatever he already has.


... and becomes a prime candidate for flatlining.

8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Morton
msg tools
Avatar
That's correct, there's no reshuffle. If the Runner runs out of cards, they just can't draw more cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.