I won the 1993 GenCon DnD Open
My Game Convention Logo
Is a Mage considered "friendly" to itself? Meaning if it can cast a spell or use an ability on a "friendly" creature, can it use the spell/ability on itself? For example, can the Priestess use her character ability to remove a condition from herself? Based on other similar games I would say yes, but I haven't been able to find it in the rules.
I think the following rule clarifies this:
rulebook page 3 wrote:
Note, for all purposes, your Mage is treated as a Level 6 creature.
Sometimes it costs more mana to place spells on your own mage, but in these cases the "Magebind" keyword would be listed on the card.