Hi, I read that as long as the following conditions are satisfied, you can execute a Ram attack.
1. Your ship still has MPs available to enter the target ship's hex. 2. The target ship must have already moved before your ramming ship in order for it to be a valid target.
You then roll 2dRed to see if your captain has the guts to really crash the ship.
So I see only 2 conditions. Whether or not a Ram occurs depend on the 2dRed. If more than 15, refer to the ramming table to roll for damages.
Note: Target shp is displaced one hex in the opposite direction.
Hehe. Since there is a rule that states if a ship ends its movement outside the play area, it's destroyed immediately, I'm secretly plotting to use this to push an enemy off the play area and destroy it immediately. Ramming it out of the sky, literally.