Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Lock 'n Load: Forgotten Heroes – Vietnam» Forums » Rules

Subject: APC, leaders rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
michael esposito
United States
morton grove
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not sure how to handle this:

Rally phase:

APC with leader inside, shaken squad outside in same hex.

Can the squad rally? If so, does it get the -2 DRM for positive terrain modifier? (the APC) ?

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stéphane Tanguay
Canada
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say yes to both
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tanks Alot
United States
Fort Mill
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
go2 Youtube Historical Gaming
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it an armor leader?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michael esposito
United States
morton grove
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, Infantry leader in an APC.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
p55carroll
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Don't hang around, 'cause two's a crowd on my cloud, baby.
badge
If I were to hang my head, I'd miss all the rainbows. And I'd drown in raindrops instead.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mike_espo wrote:
No, Infantry leader in an APC.

Then offhand, I'd say yes to both too. (But I should check the rules to make sure.)

Leader's in the same hex with the squad.

What if the leader were in a bunker and the squad outside that, or vice versa? A bunker is often treated almost like a different hex, so maybe that'd be different.

Better check my rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michael esposito
United States
morton grove
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Pat. No. Not in the rules. I checked all LnL forum rules as well. No mention. Leader in same hex, but I whould think if APC is 'buttoned' then no communications. But APC is open, so he could be yelling at his men to "buck up!!!"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michael esposito
United States
morton grove
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi SJ. Thanks for all your help.

I think I got it now. Rules are simple, but open for interpretation. whistle

On turn 3 and the ARVN is getting beat pretty bad.cry The ARVN could use some tac air and artillery support here...

I will do a write-up when I am done.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Walker
United States
Henry
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
'65 Squad Level Combat in Vietnam. On Kickstarter!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
ore than once every 20 games at most.


LOL, I've played about 100 and never seen it. :-)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.