Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Field Commander: Napoleon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two questions on Egypt: moves and fortifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have two questions on the Egypt campaign:

1. There's a special rule regarding rolling an attrition die when units move. Is the die rolled and the losses taken just after the move action or at the end of the turn?

2. There are two special rules that say that there are no French cannons and fortifications and that there are no enemy cannons. Are there enemy fortifications?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephane EDIEUX
France
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hello,

1. I always played the losses just after the move, to represent the difficulty of travel in the desert.

2. The enemy has fortifications.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.