Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ambassador Tiles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Can they be moved freely on the track or once they're placed are they locked into their position until they are lost due to conflict?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Baird
United States
Pflugerville
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Locked, I believe. So choose wisely
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Johan Larsson
Sweden
Halmstad
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think they added a paragraph about this in the second printing. This is from the second edition rulebook, page 11 "You may rearrange the tiles on your Reputation Track at any time.."
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Motz
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can swap them around, but just remember some races can't have Reputation tiles or Ambassador tiles in a given slot - that's why the outlines are different.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Does anyone have the answer to this question?

If you can swap them around but each player only has max 3 ambassadors, why do some races (humans) have 5 ambassador slots.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Appleappleapple wrote:
Does anyone have the answer to this question?

If you can swap them around but each player only has max 3 ambassadors, why do some races (humans) have 5 ambassador slots.


Yes. The official FAQ thread from about three years ago said the extra two don't currently serve any purpose.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Forrest & Ryan Driskel
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See Eclipse: Minions of the Solstice for one way to use those extra slots.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
People play with that?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thanks!

I thought I was going crazy and missing something obvious. Good to know I wasnt!

So I guess Diplomatic Fleet will only ever be used for reputation (except potentially Rho).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike
United States
Cicero
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Vanish wrote:
See Eclipse: Minions of the Solstice for one way to use those extra slots.


Never seen this before! Brilliant...thanks for sharing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.