Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

En Garde!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Disarm and Cloak rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Terry Simo
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the owner of the Cloak get to use it's ability to negate the Disarm - 1 poise damage while also being removed from play or does the Disarm automatically cause the Cloak to be discarded with no chance to play its ability - i.e negate the poise reduction part of the exchange?

This was the only major head scratcher as we played through our first rounds of En Garde. Very enjoyable.

T-Mo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff Bottone
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
You may discard the Cloak to negate the Disarm. So your Cloak is gone, but you take no damage.

Glad you're enjoying the game!

Geoff Bottone
SlugFest Games, Inc.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Leslie
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Latest reply ever?

Does this also imply that if disarm is used against an offensive item, the offense of that item applies before it is "disarmed" and discarded?

I.E. if you play disarm against someone with a second sword, but they also have an attack in play that round (via parry riposte), is their attack still +2 damage? Or is the second sword "lost" before damage is calculated?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff Bottone
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, that's right.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.