Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Djinn coming into play. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dosmodious Prime
msg tools
Rules question

When Djinn comes into play, it reads that you can install 3 non icebreaker programs inside of it. Can those programs be ones already in play? As in between clicks, can I put programs inside of Djinn that I've already played to the table?

And one other thing, just as an aside.

Let's say that the Corp has 3 advancement counters on an agenda that requires 3 advancement counters but doesn't score it. The runner takes his turn at the server where it is. Can the corp score it just before the runner gets to it, denying them access to it in lieu of scoring it or can the Corp only claim agendas on their turn?

Thanks,
Dosmodious
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Toby Knotts
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
If the natural tendencies of mankind are so bad that it is not safe to permit people to be free, how is it that the tendencies of these organizers are always good? Do not the legislators and their appointed agents also belong to the human race?
badge
¡Viva la Revolución!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RE: Djinn
This came up in a game b/c I was thinking the same, but we decided not as they were already installed. It made sense at the time to think of the programs like Ice. Once installed, they are where they are... no moving them.

RE: Agendas can only be scored at certain times. I think the beginning of your turn and or at the end of one of your clicks? I'll look in a sec.

EDIT: Confirmed.

Rulebook Page 14 wrote:

Scoring Agendas - When the number of advancement
tokens on an agenda is equal to or higher than its advancement
requirement, the agenda is fully advanced and the
Corporation can score it. The only times the Corporation can
score an agenda is right before his turn begins, or after he
completes an action
.
(emphasis mine)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Lindsay
United States
Marietta
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
You can't move programs that are already installed onto Djinn when you install it.

The only time the corporation can score an agenda is right before their turn begins or after completing an action.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benedetto Loffredo
Italy
Portici (NA)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
About Djinn (about agenda you've got already an answer)

From the manual:

Install: The act of placing an agenda,
asset, ice, upgrade, hardware, program or
resource card onto the table. The Runner
installs cards in his rig, the Corporation
in his servers.

So you can't move cards already installed on Djinn
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dosmodious Prime
msg tools
But can you put programs already in play into Djinn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Lindsay
United States
Marietta
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Dosmodious wrote:
But can you put programs already in play into Djinn?


No.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyler Tinsley
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
you can use scavenging to move an already installed card onto djinn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Breuch
Germany
Kettig
Rheinland-Pfalz
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The constant ability "Can host (cards)" is just the gameterm for "Cards can be installed on this card"
So there is no ability on Djin that let you move installed cards around.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.