Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dune» Forums » Rules

Subject: If playing NO leader/cheap hero because unable to do so, MUST one announce... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Joliet
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
... that one is not playing a leader/cheap hero? How does this work with prescience?

Thanks for beginner help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Johnson
United States
Crystal Lake
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you must announce you're not playing a leader. It's not entirely explicit in the rules, but we play that this would have to be announced first, before anything else.

If your opponent has Prescience, then he already knows you're not playing a leader, and therefore you're not allowed to play any cards, so it doesn't make any sense to ask questions about those. The only thing left would be to ask you what you're dialing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.