Driver 8
United States
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not very good at navigating the Advanced Search function apparently.

I'm looking for a game that involves players trying to make the most money (or something in that ballpark). Something like Power Grid, Automobile, Locomotive Werks, etc. Not so much a stock shares game like Chicago Express though. Another I'd consider slightly in that category is Colosseum, since you're spending money to get the biggest output.

What I'd prefer is something not so heavy. I don't mind kinda heavy, just nothing that I'm going to feel stupid playing. I'd say Automobile closes in on the limit of playing a game versus doing mental math exercises. Also, playable with more than 4 is a plus.

Thanks for the help!!!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff Burkman
United States
Kettering
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Peekaboo!
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say that Automobile will do the trick for you quite nicely.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Redford
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Age of Industry - 5 players. You start with no money, which means you must take out loans in order to build up industries. Once those industries serve their purpose, you will get money to go towards those loans and to play out more industries.

Railways of the World - 6 players. Again, start with no money, but you can sell shares. This means you get money for free when needed, but must pay out every turn to for the shares which will never get paid off. Still, you should make more than it takes, by building railroads and upgrading your trains to deliver goods. See also Steam & Age of Steam.

Navegador - 5 players. This time you start with money! In this rondel game, you send out ships to explore and invest in colonies and factories, to make money from the market, which you can spend on even more colonies/factories, more ships and workers, and other buildings that will make things cheaper for you.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide