Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Crusader Rex» Forums » Rules

Subject: Regroup question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fredrik Borg
Sweden
Lund
Skåne
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello, and excuse me if this has been asked before.

If you win a battle by storming a castle, can you then regroup to adjacent towns (if friendly of course)?

Thanx,
Fredrik.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick B
United States
Saint Louis
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Friendly of course implying that NO enemy blocks are currently in them (UNLESS the enemy blocks went into their fortress, and your blocks are besieging them; then you can regroup there)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Muldoon (silentdibs)
United States
Astoria
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bignickel wrote:
Friendly of course implying that NO enemy blocks are currently in them (UNLESS the enemy blocks went into their fortress, and your blocks are besieging them; then you can regroup there)


Not necessarily true. A vacant town printed in the enemy's color is not friendly unless it is occupied by your forces at that time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sdiberar wrote:
Not necessarily true. A vacant town printed in the enemy's color is not friendly unless it is occupied by your forces at that time.


What he wrote is true. He wrote that if a town is friendly, then it must not have enemy blocks in it (unless those blocks are besieged). The converse is not true---some towns with no enemy blocks are still not friendly---but he didn't claim otherwise.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.