Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Walking Dead: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fuel and zombies rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adrien Nguyen
France
flag msg tools
In the rulebook it is said that you can use fuel to move an additional space, or move trough a zombie



Does it mean you only move 1 place, and place your character on a token, without fighting it, then move another space using your 2nd step ?
Or do you move 2 space with 1 fuel wether there is a zombie on it or not ?

The french rulebook is a very poor translation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Kettler
United States
Iowa City
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I think you have the right idea. If you use fuel to move onto a zombie, it only allows you to safely move onto the zombie. As long as you have enough movement left to move off the zombie, you don't have to fight it.

For instance, if you moved twice, and used fuel to "move safely" onto a zombie for your third move, it would be a waste because that would be the end of your movement and you would still have to fight it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.