Popular Tags: [View All]
Sean M
United States
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

As an illustrator, I have a client who is looking to get a board/card game designed. Yes, the subject matter is not exactly stunningly fun game material, but it does have some room for interesting play.

Could interested designers PM me with hourly rates and total (ballpark, rough) cost for the design job below? My client is just looking to get a basic idea of the design costs involved -- so don't spend an hour evaluating this and designing a formal bid, because we're nowhere near that stage at present.

This is what the client sent to me as a description:

"We need a designer who will design and develop a board and/or card game. The game's purpose is to provide a range of higher education student-service staff members with a greater understanding of the complexity of decisions and experiences of students in their university career, and resources available to help. The goal is that by playing this game, campus staff who impact students lives can experience student life from students' perspective (not their staff member role). This will provide the opportunity for greater insight and understanding of the complexity of student life, and how individual campus services are interconnected. The game may be played at staff meetings, and is expected to take 30-45 minutes."

Thanks in advance!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate K
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
When would the design need to be finished? And how much testing would the designer need to to "in-house" before handing off the game?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean M
United States
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Good questions! I'll ask & report back.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean M
United States
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
kurthl33t wrote:
When would the design need to be finished?