Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

World in Flames» Forums » Rules

Subject: Vichy collapse; who keeps the loot? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rober Khan
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi, people, jsut a quickie:

Germany has vichyfied France, Italy collapses it. VF fleet in Marseilles and all spared Build Points ald Oil in VF territory will be overruned by Italy or by Germany?
I would like to have some French BB re-named after Roman Caesars...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Torsten Hasforth
Denmark
Copenhagen
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Vichy French Collapse p.56 in the rule book. It's fairly clearly described.

T.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dursten wrote:
Vichy French Collapse p.56 in the rule book. It's fairly clearly described.

T.


Yep. It doesn't matter which Axis power triggers the collapse by entering Vichy. Upon collapse, Vichy hexes become controlled by the power that installed Vichy, 99.9% of the time Germany - and therefore, saved oil and BPs go to that power.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grog Jones
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And naval units get overrun by Germany, so 10% chance to reflag them in the kreigsmarine. But..... Ships in the prod spiral or pools go to the power that caused the collapse, so your dream of an italian fleet of richeleau class BB is still alive.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce Jurin
United States
Great Neck
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup. Key rules are (17.4):

Vichy French collapse

If an Axis unit enters any hex in Metropolitan Vichy France before an Allied unit does, Vichy France collapses.

If Vichy France collapses, it ceases to exist as a major power. All of Metropolitan Vichy France is now conquered by the Axis major power that installed the Vichy government (see 13.7.1).

and a few paragraphs down:

All Vichy naval units on the production circle, construction pool and repair pool become controlled by the Axis major power that caused the collapse.

All on map Vichy naval units are now Free French. Treat each of them in a home country or territory now controlled by an Axis major power as if it had been surprised when overrun (see 11.11.6).

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rober Khan
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmb
Well, the ships in pools thing still makes it enticing for Italy to do it. One or two German ships in the Med. could be somehow useful or funny or something, still.

Thanks for the answers, guys!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.