Popular Tags: [View All]
David Bezio
United States
Lyndon Station
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all. I owned Battlestations years and years ago. I’ve always been a big fan of theme games with miniatures and miniature wargame/role playing like aspects. When I originally got Battlestations it seemed from the reviews like it was going to be the perfect game for me. Not only that, but I’m a miniature hobbyist, and the prospect of building 3D components and painting miniatures was a big draw.

Well, I did get the rules way back then, and read most of them…and traded the game off. All these years later I’m not 100% sure why anymore. I’m guessing the rules were all just a bit daunting and confusing. As a miniature gamer, board gamer, and role playing gamer it probably seemed like there were better options for all 3 styles of game play at the time.

In any case, I’m older now…and a bit more patient. I’m looking at Battlestations again and wondering if it would be a good fit for me now? I’m looking at most of the reviews, but most of them are old, or bias, written by people who love the game (usually followed by a lot of comments by people who didn’t love the game or found it unplayable). I guess I’d just like to throw this out there as a “sell me again” thread. Tell me why you still love this game, or tell me why it is a waste of money.

I’d love to hear from people who have played the game for years and still love it as well as anyone who just started playing. Success stories and epic failures.

Thanks…push me over one side of the fence here!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
No No No Sheep
Russia
St Petersburg
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
is this game soloable?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Smallwood
United States
Santa Ana
California
flag msg tools
badge
TWO Equals in an "if" statement!!!
mbmbmbmbmb
dprijadi wrote:
is this game soloable?