Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Culture Level and Culture Track rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Claudio Des
Italy
Capua (Caserta)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rulebook says: "At any point during their City Management Phase, a player may choose to spend some or all of their culture tokens to advance their culture level marker up the culture track on the market board".

Can I advance my culture level more than one time during my City Management Phase?
For example, if I have only one city, I can:

1) I advance my culture level by on step, and I draw an event card.

2) I devote my city to the arts.

3) Again, I advance my culture level by on step, and I draw an event card.

Is it all right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricardo Donoso
Brazil
RIBEIRÃO PRETO
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yepe.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricardo Donoso
Brazil
RIBEIRÃO PRETO
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And it is usually a good strategy, since depending on which cards you got, you can optimize your turn.

It is always good todraw a "we love the ... day", and use it to build wonders or engineer with it.

And you can even get a great person and place he(she) on a city you have not used yet, to use the GP's bonus on that same turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Claudio Des
Italy
Capua (Caserta)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.