Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ascension: Return of the Fallen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Not clear on the Project Alpha card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Sanfilippo
United States
ISSAQUAH
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Please clarify
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rik Van Horn
United States
Livonia
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Say you have 4 mechana constructs in play. If Project Alpha is one of them, you can acquire a card with a cost of 4 runes or less, once per turn.

Just count the mechana constructs in play in front of you and you can buy a card that costs that number or less once per turn.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
# of Mechana Constructs you have including PA = the cost of card or lower you may acquire.

For example, you have PA and Combustion Idol in play. You can play PA to acquire a 2-cost card like Heavy Infantry, or Battery Monk.

Exampe #2, you have PA, Combustion Idol, and Stone Circle in play. You can play PA to still do the same.... acquire a 2-cost card like Heavy Infantry, or Battery Monk.

Exampe #3, you have PA, Combustion Idol, and Stone Circle in play. You also played Dimensional Diver. Since it make all constructs count as Mechana, the Stone Circle now counts as a 3rd Mech. Construct. You can play PA to acquire a 3-cost card like Mystic, or Lunar Stag.

Anytime you use PA acqure a card, the cost can be less (so 3 mech. constructs to grab a card that costs 3 runes or less)

Also, it's quite the corner case, but beware of wordings like "pay 1 less" vs. "thing u wanna buy costs 1 less"....
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/753006/qs-about-darthas-...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.