Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cluster question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For cluster missles, does the defender get to roll the defense dice for each attack, or is it two attack rolls with one defense roll?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Leitner
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are two separate attacks. The defender rolls evasion for each one separately.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Paul
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is two separate attacks.

It works like this.

Roll attack dice for first missile - attacker decides if he is going to use focus

Roll defence dice - defender decides if he is going to use focus/evade/etc

Assign damage (including effects of crits)


Roll attack dice for second missile - attacker decides if he is going to use focus (assuming it wasn't used in the first roll)

Roll defence dice - defender decides if he is going to use focus/evade/etc (assuming it wasn't used in the first roll)

Assign damage (including effects of crits)

Make sense?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
sos
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I thought the defender had to decide if he was going to modify dice BEFORE the attacker, no?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Tesser
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scottos wrote:
I thought the defender had to decide if he was going to modify dice BEFORE the attacker, no?


No Attacker rolls and modifies first.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.