Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Andean Abyss» Forums » Rules

Subject: NP FARC Attack/Ambush priority rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dampenon Fabien
France
Paris
flag msg tools
badge
Rookies talk about strategy, Grognards about Logistics
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the NP "Attack" Flowchart (2nd Bullet) : Attack (where FARC Guerrillas with an ENEMY) ...where FARC could Ambush a TARGET.

In the NP "Ambush" Flowchart : in the Attack space with the fewest total FARC Guerrillas...first targeted Shipment, then AUC,...


As NP Ambush occurs in the Attack space with fewest total FARC Guerrillas and as FARC targets in order Shipment, AUC, Govt and Cartels, is the first Attack space randomly selected the first one with any number of FARC Guerrillas and any Enemy OR the first one with, if possible, fewest FARC Guerrillas than other spaces selected by 1st Bullet and/or Shipment (then AUC, then Cartel) ?

For example, when randomly selecting a space for 2nd bullet of Attack, the first one (Atlantico by rolling 3,1,1) has 4 FARC Guerrillas and 1 Police and the next one (Cesar) has 1 FARC Guerrillas and 1 AUC (and other spaces selected by 1st bullet has 2 or more FARC Guerrillas). So, should NP FARC Attacks in Atlantico or Cesar ?

I think "could ambush" used in 2nd bullet of "Attack" Flowchart should let NP FARC attack in Atlantico but, as Govt player I prefer when NP FARC ambushes NP AUC devil.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Quinn
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Follow the flowchart exactly. First select all locations with 3 or more FARC Guerrillas with an enemy. Then select, randomly if necessary, one other additional location where FARC could Ambush, that is, a location that contains an Underground FARC Guerrilla with an enemy. If there are none (or none on LoCs), then one of the three previously selected Attack locations will be the site of the Ambush, the one with the least Guerrillas with at least one Underground. If there are none, then there is no Ambush.

Todd
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.