Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: action "rest" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jay cutler
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmb
why you can perform this action during your first action, using hero token, if then, you remove fatigues only at the end of turn?
Is not easier perform it during your second action and remove fatigues without using hero token?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bodybuilder wrote:
why you can perform this action during your first action, using hero token, if then, you remove fatigues only at the end of turn?
Is not easier perform it during your second action and remove fatigues without using hero token?


Because if you, for example, move as your first action and the OL plays Pit Trap on you then you don't get a second action.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jay cutler
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmb
ok. thanks cool
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zilfalon Keratol
Germany
Eching
flag msg tools
badge
youtube.com/zilfalon twitch.tv/zilfalon
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bleached_lizard wrote:

Because if you, for example, move as your first action and the OL plays Pit Trap on you then you don't get a second action.


Finally an answer to that Question. So simple, but really, if you use a Rest in your first action, you seriously do it only on a hunch!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Zilfalon wrote:
bleached_lizard wrote:

Because if you, for example, move as your first action and the OL plays Pit Trap on you then you don't get a second action.


Finally an answer to that Question. So simple, but really, if you use a Rest in your first action, you seriously do it only on a hunch!


Not really; you prioritise whatever is most important as your first action. As far as I'm aware, nothing can interrupt a Rest action, so if it's more important that you rest, you do that first. If it's more important that you (for instance) attack, then you do that first.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zilfalon Keratol
Germany
Eching
flag msg tools
badge
youtube.com/zilfalon twitch.tv/zilfalon
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
True.
I'll keep that in mind.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.